top of page

Introducing: Simone Ari <3

Since I didn't really get the chance to introduce myself, and, I thought the best time was now!


Hi! My name is Simone Moffett but friends and family call me Mo! I am 18 years old, I currently study Women's Gender And Sexuality Studies at the University of Cincinnati. I have just completed my first year of college.



I graduated with a diploma in the arts for Vocal Music and Musical Theater from The only K-12 performing arts school in the country, The School for Creative and Performing Arts (SCPA). I was a part of 2 amazing singing groups: Baby Grands (an all-female acapella group) run by Laurie Wyant, and Chorale (the top choir at SCPA). I currently work with Laurie Wyant, Drew Lachey, and Lea Lachey in Cincinnati at their studio "Lachey Arts" and they offer so many classes and camps for ALL ages.


I am the oldest of 5: Amari (11), Braylen (10), Bobby (1), and Bailey (6 months). I love my siblings so much. I have always been a family-oriented person. My biggest goal in life is to become a world-known dancer. As you can tell from my previous blog posts, dance is something I am very passionate about and it's my way of showing people who I am.


Growing up, I was an only child for a while in a single-parent home. It was hard, but no woman is stronger and braver than my mom Shavonne Stallworth. She has always been my #1 fan alongside my Grandmother Gionne Ralph, my Grandfather(s) Thomas Ralph and Edwin Lewis (my mom's father), and my Aunt Nakeia Jones-Walker.


For a while, I didn't really see my father but as I got older he started to come back into my life and I am so forever grateful that he chose not to give up on me. My dad Bobby Moffett Jr. has been my rock and my producer. He's currently helping me write my first EP which will hopefully come out at the end of the summer (keep a look out).


That's just a little intro about me. I hope you all enjoy it!

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page